Biography

Professor Dr. rer. nat. Stefan W. Hockertz, born in 1960, is an immunologist, pharmacologist and toxicologist and managing partner of tpi consult GmbH in Germany and Switzerland, one of the leading toxicological and pharmacological technology consultancies in Europe. He previously worked, most recently as Director and Professor of the Institute for Experimental and Clinical Toxicology, at the University Medical Centre Hamburg Eppendorf from 1999 to the end of 2004.

Before that, he was a member of the board of directors of the Fraunhofer Institute for Toxicology and Environmental Medicine in Hamburg from 1995 to 2002 and from 1986 to 2001 he worked as a researcher at the Fraunhofer Gesellschaft in Hannover. Hockertz received his first academic training as a graduate biologist in 1985. In 1994, Prof. Hockertz founded tpi consult GmbH in Germany, and the company was founded in Switzerland in 2011.

Prof. Stefan W. Hockertz has been appointed as a "Eurotox Registered Toxicologist" and also holds the designation of Head of Manufacturing and Control according to § 15.1 and §15.3 of the German Medicines Act. Hockertz holds a Dr. rer. nat. in biology from the University of Hanover, a habilitation in medicine for the subjects toxicology and pharmacology, was professor of molecular immunotoxicology at the University Medical Centre Hamburg Eppendorf and is a professor at the University of Hamburg.

Biographie

Professor Dr. rer. nat. Stefan W. Hockertz, geboren 1960, ist als Immunologe, Pharmakologe und Toxikologe geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der tpi consult GmbH in Deutschland und der Schweiz, einer der führenden toxikologischen und pharmakologischen Technologieberatungen in Europa. Zuvor arbeitete er, zuletzt als Direktor und Professor des Institutes für Experimentelle und Klinische Toxikologie, am Universitätsklinikum Hamburg Eppendorf von 1999 bis Ende 2004.

Davor war er Mitglied des Direktoriums des Fraunhofer Institutes für Toxikologie und Umweltmedizin in Hamburg von 1995 bis 2002 und von 1986 bis 2001 arbeitete er als Forscher bei der Fraunhofer Gesellschaft in Hannover. Seine erste akademische Ausbildung als Diplombiologe erhielt Hockertz 1985. Im Jahr 1994 gründete Prof. Hockertz die tpi consult GmbH in Deutschland, die Gründung in der Schweiz erfolgte 2011.

Prof. Stefan W. Hockertz ist zum „Eurotox Registered Toxicologist“ ernannt, zudem hält er die Ernennung zum Herstellungs- und Kontrolleiter gemäß § 15.1 und §15.3 des Arzneimittelgesetzes. Hockertz ist Dr. rer. nat. in Biologie an der Universität Hannover, habilitiert im Fachbereich Medizin für die Fächer Toxikologie und Pharmakologie, war Professor für Molekulare Immuntoxikologie am Universitätsklinikum Hamburg Eppendorf und ist Professor der Universität Hamburg.